Image 1 Honorary Citizen 2020 Yvonne Stone 1

Honorary Citizen 2022

Yvonne Stone – Honorary Citizen of Atherstone 2020 (pictured centre) with The High Sheriff of Warwickshire: The Lady Willoughby de Broke and Atherstone Town Mayor Cllr Mark Jordan.


Nominations are now open until 16th November 2021.

Do you know someone who deserves the award of Honorary Citizen of Atherstone 2022?

The Town Council would be interested to hear from you with the names and details of individuals who volunteer their time for the good of the community of Atherstone and who have done so for a number of years.

The award is to be decided by resolution of the full Town Council at the meeting on November 17th 2021 with an Awards Ceremony in the Spring 2022.

Written nominations must be made through one of the Town Councillors and received no later than Midday on Tuesday 16th November 2021.

See website  or contact the Town Council directly 01827 720829 for further information about how to nominate and for a copy of a nomination form.