Atherstone Town Council awards two annual prizes to individuals in Atherstone:

The Honorary Citizen Award is awarded to an individual or individuals who volunteer their time for the good of the community of Atherstone and who have done so for a number of years. The Award has recognised outstanding contributions to our town since 2002.

The Ruby Chambers Young Persons Sports Award is awarded to an under-18 member of the community who embodies the spirit of determination, persistence and sporting achievement. The late Cllr Chambers was Town Mayor in 2009 and dedicated much of her life to furthering opportunities for young and disadvantaged members of the community. She had a natural affinity with young people and was always the champion of the underdog. In 2021 this award was named in her honour.

Here you can also find a list of past Mayors of Atherstone Town Council since its creation in 1974, and the Chairmen of its predecessor, Atherstone Rural District Council, since 1895.

Mayors ATC to 2023