Allotment Prize Winners Atherstone Town Council 2021

Allotment Award Winners 2021

Atherstone Town Council Allotment Awards were presented at the Town Council on Wednesday 20th October 2021.

The Town Council manages two allotment sites in the Atherstone, one on Gypsy Lane and one on Bracebridge Road.

Over 150 tenants are eligible to enter the annual allotment awards and once again the standard of entries was very high.

List of Winners Merevale Allotments:

First Prize Full Plot – Stephen Ford Plot 15

Second Prize Full Plot – Sue Hollyoake Plot 25

First Prize Half Plot – Lee Jones Plot 65

Second Prize Half Plot – Kim Van Turner Plot 37

Best Newcomer – Christine Lamond Plot 39a


List of Winners Gypsy Lane Allotments:

First Prize Full Plot – Mr Knight Plot 8

Second Prize Full Plot – Mr and Mrs Lakin Plot 41

First Prize Half Plot – Mr David Bartlam Plot 24b

Second Prize Half Plot – Mr and Mrs Gibson Plot 19a

Best Newcomer – Mrs Janet Bell Plot 10a